Archive Newsletter
Italian Versione   English Versione
AAVV - Transatlantic Sessions 5
Transatlantic Sessions 5

Whirlie Records


Transatlantic Sessions once again brings together the best of Nashville, Ireland and Scotland in an award-winning format that affords, in the words of one critic, a unique insight into the sheer joy of making music.

Recorded in a beautiful old hunting lodge at the entrance to Glen Lyon near Aberfeldy in the Perthshire Highlands, top vocal and instrumental exponents of the Country and Celtic traditions gathered to rehearse and play together with no audience except themselves and a resident house-band of their peers. As with previous series, music co-directors were Nashvilles Jerry Douglas
and Shetlands Aly Bain.

Leavening the intimacy of the music-making through each of the six programmes in the series is a strong element of spectacular Highland scenic photography while this time around a greater emphasis on informal backstage conversations and stories serves to highlight the series genuinely historic qualities of collaboration and performance.

AAVV from Felmay Shop

AAVV - 36° Festival Interceltique de Lorient


1. The Boys of 25 / The Glass of Beer (Aly Bain)
2. Going down the Road feeling bad (Eric Bibb)
3. Oran na Cloiche (Song Of The Stone) (Kathleen Macinnes)
4. Falani (Béla Fleck)
5. Leezie Lindsay (Eddi Reader)
6. Boats up the River (Dirk Powell)
7. Lay my Burden down (Alison Krauss)
8. Helvic Head / Kiss the Maid (Michael Mcgoldrick)
9. Fire in my Hands (Iain Morrison) (Bonus Track)
10. Annabel Lee (Sarah Jarosz)
11. Same old River (Sam Bush)
12. Dreamcatcher / Off the Hook (Sharon Shannon)
13. Time Machine (Declan O Rourke)
14. Pé in Éirinn Í (Whoever She May Be) (Muireann Nic Amblaoibh) (Bonus Track)
15. The Lake Charles Waltz (Phil Cunningham)
16. Jesus (Amos Lee)


Jerry Douglas
Aly Bain
Russ Barenberg
Eric Bibb
Sam Bush
Nollag casey
Phil Cunningham
John Doyle
Bela Flek
Sarah Jarosz
Alison Krauss
Amos Lee
Donal Lunny
Kathleen MacInnes
James Mackintosh
John McCusker
Michael McGoldrick
Iain Morrison
Jim Murray
Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh
Declan O'Rourke
Dirk Powell
Eddi Reader
Sharon Shannon
Donald Shaw
Danny Thompson


from CD Ye Katama Hod
27 October 2017 - h:20.30
Rätschenmühle e.V. Geislingen Schlachthausstraße 22
Geislingen - Germany

28 October 2017 - h:20.30
Feuerschloesschen Bad Honnef
Bad Honnef - Germany

29 October 2017 - h:20.00
Alberto NA Turra w. Keter
Nublu. New York City, NY - Usa
Cchant Festival 2017- Release Party - " It is preferable not to travel with a dead Man)

04 November 2017 - h:21.30
Tre Martelli
40 years anniversary concert
Teatro Ambra
Alessandria - Italy

26 November 2017 - h:20.30
Gochag Askarov & Pierre de T
november 26, 20:30 at Eglise Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre (Paris 5e)

26 November 2017 - h:20.30
Gochag Askarov & Pierre de Tregomain - Mugham Souls -live

20:30 at Eglise Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre (Paris 5e)

04 December 2017 - h:21.00
Birkin Tree
Cinema Teatro Don Natale Leone
Albisola Superiore (SV) - Italy

16 December 2017 - h:17.00
Arturo Stalteri

Via Garibaldi 25 torino

17 December 2017 - h:17.00
Tre Martelli
Auditorium Gambarina Museum
Alessandria - Italy

23 December 2017 - h:21.00
Liguriani & Mario Pirovano
“Invexendo de Natale”
Teatro Sociale di Camogli
Camogli (GE) - Italy

27 December 2017 - h:21.30
Melech Mechaya
Tivoli BBVA
Lisbon - Portugal

29 December 2017 - h:21.30
Melech Mechaya
Casa da Música
Porto - Portugal